Fred Meyer Award Winners

Lily Howell - Fred Meyer Award
Lily Howell - Fred Meyer Award

Fred Meyer along with Gene Goins created the St. Johns Sea Lions in 1976.  Fred went on to coach the Sea Lions for many years.  As a school board member he championed the building of the original pool and, in part, that is why that pool was named in his honor. Fred was dedicated to promoting swimming and diving in St Johns.

Take  moment to view some of the history of the club by visiting The Saga of The St. Johns Sea Lions.

Preston Longoria
Preston Longoria 2019
2018 Koy Grams
Awards 81 - Touch up